Two Solutions to My Makeup Addiction

Hi guys!

O.k. I have a makeup addiction. It’s serious, and I need help. Not only because my makeup collection is large enough, but because my bank account is crying.

I finally broke down and figured out a budget for myself the other day, and I’ve devoted a certain amount of money each month to “fun.”

“Fun” includes eating out, movies, makeup, shows, and bars. It’s a wide category, so it’s not surprising that I’m trying to minimize my spending in areas!! In an attempt to try an minimize my immense amount of spending in the makeup section of “fun,” I’ve subscribed to two monthly makeup boxes!!!  I’m pretty excited.

I’ve subscribed to ipsy and LipMonthly!

screen-shot-2016-11-01-at-6-37-15-pm

I’m pretty sure everyone who loves makeup already knows what ipsy is, but!! If you’re not subscribed, check it out here!  It’s only $10 a month and you get 4-5 awesome beauty products that are chosen based on your preferences! They have a theme each month, and I’m pretty pumped RockStarlet is the theme of my first bag!!

screen-shot-2016-11-01-at-6-37-42-pm

LipMonthly is a subscription box I haven’t heard much about, but I’m really excited to be a member!!! I saw Dupethat’s Instagram post about the service and was signed up about fifteen minutes later. I am the biggest sucker for lipstick there is, so a box that brings me 4-5 new, full size products each month is PERFECT for me. I’m hoping this will curb my need to buy new lipstick constantly. If you love lipstick like me, then you should follow the link below to subscribe! Linkity-link here! You even get the first month for 50% off with the code 50OFF. It only costs $12.95/month originally, so even if you only want to try it for a month, you can get a handful of new lip products for just $6.50!!

So that’s my solution. Now I designate $22.95/month to makeup. Which may sound like a lot to some people, but it’s definitely cutting back for me!

I will probably post about these each month and maybe do some swatch videos (????) each month, so we’ll see how it goes!

-Barb

Leave a Reply

